Knox Your City
Skip Links
Visit facebook.com/KnoxcouncilVisit twitter.com/knoxccVisit youtube.com/knoxccVisit our LinkedIn pageContact Knox City Council

2020 Meeting Dates

Special Meeting of Council - 6.00pm Monday 31 August 2020

A Special Meeting of Council has been called for 6.00pm Monday 31 August 2020 to discuss the rescission of the Council resolution from 24 August 2020 relating to the adoption of the Governance Rules (inclusive of Election Period Policy) and adopting the Governance Rules (inclusive of Election Period Policy) as presented to the Council Meeting on 24 August 2020 with an amendment to the Public Question Time as outlined in Notice of Motion 108

In keeping with stay at home restrictions, the Special Council Meeting will not be open to public attendance and will be live streamed on Council’s website.

Special Meeting of Council - Monday 31 August 2020

COVID-19 - STAGE 4 RESTRICTIONS - Council Meetings Livestream Only

In keeping with stay at home restrictions Council meetings will not be open to public attendance until restrictions are eased.

Meetings will be live streamed on Council’s website.

Public questions will need to be submitted prior to 12.00pm (midday) using the online form and will be read by the Mayor or CEO.

This is in accordance with emergency measures introduced into the Local Government Act 2020 by the Victorian Government to facilitate safe council meetings during the pandemic.

2020 Meeting Dates

Meetings are generally held on the second and fourth Monday each month. Meetings commence at 7:00pm and are open to the public unless required to be closed to consider confidential matters.

Residents and interested persons are most welcome to attend. Alternatively from 30 March 2020 interested persons can tune in to watch public meetings on our live stream.

View Livestream

Strategic Planning Committee Ordinary Council Meeting
No meeting held in January Tuesday 28 January 2020
(Monday is a public holiday)
Monday 10 February 2020 Monday 24 February 2020
Tuesday 10 March 2020
(Monday is a public holiday)
Monday 30 March 2020
Tuesday 14 April 2020 Cancelled Monday 27 April 2020
Monday 11 May 2020 Monday 25 May 2020
Tuesday 9 June 2020
(Monday is a public holiday)
Monday 22 June 2020
Monday 13 July 2020 Monday 27 July 2020
Monday 10 August 2020 Monday 24 August 2020
Monday 14 September 2020 Monday 21 September 2020
Monday 12 October 2020 CancelledNo meeting in October due to Election Period
No meeting in November Monday 30 November 2020
Monday 14 December 2020 Monday 21 December 2020

Statutory Meeting of Council

Our annual Statutory Meeting of Council, which includes voting for the upcoming Mayor and Deputy Mayor positions, will be held on Tuesday 17 November 2020 once results of the Council election are known.
Members of the public are invited to attend (dependant on COVID restrictions) or watch on our live streaming page.

View Livestream

Powered by