You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to the main content

Transformation Governance Committee

The Transformation Governance Committee advises on large-scale IT (Information Technology) projects at Knox City Council.

Committee objectives

The Transformation Governance Committee guides and monitors heavily funded IT projects. It focuses on investment in updated or new IT programs and resources.

The Committee operates under AS/NZS 8016:2013 (Governance of IT-enabled Projects) guidelines.

Councillor members

Council appoints Councillors to take part in the Committee.

There are also three independent members with experience in the ICT industry and/or governance.

Current Committee Councillors

The current Councillors are:

  • Cr Marcia Timmers-Leitch
  • Cr Susan Laukens
  • Cr Yvonne Allred


The Committee meets on a quarterly basis per annum. A schedule of meetings is agreed upon by the members at the first meeting each year.

The Committee operates alongside a Terms of Reference

Need help?

Contact us and we will get back to you.

Or call our Governance team on 9298 8000.

Our Council


Stay up to date with our newsletter

subscribe icon