Skip to main content

Audit Committee

The Knox City Council Audit Committee is a Council advisory committee established under section 53 of the Local Government Act 2020.

Committee objectives

To support Council to oversight:

  • compliance with Council’s policies, procedures and governance principles
  • overarching governance principles
  • effectiveness of Council’s system of internal controls, including fraud and corruption prevention
  • council’s risk management framework
  • financial and performance reporting
  • internal audit and external audit functions 
  • statutory and legislative compliance
  • liaison between Council, Management and the external and internal auditors.

You can view the Audit and Risk Committee Charter and Annual Report.


The Audit Committee has three independent external members and two Councillors. The Committee is Chaired by an independent member.

Current Committee Councillors

The current Councillors are:

  • Cr Darren Pearce
  • Cr Lisa Cooper (Mayor).


The Audit Committee meets at least quarterly, with additional meetings convened if required.

Need help?

Contact us and we will get back to you.

Or call the Manager Governance team on 9298 8000.

Our Council


Stay up to date with our newsletter

subscribe icon