Knox Your City
Skip Links
Visit our LinkedIn pageContact Knox City Council

Audit and Risk Committee


The Knox City Council Audit and Risk Committee (the Committee) is an Advisory Committee of Council. The Committee’s purpose is to assist the Councillors and Council Management in fulfilling their responsibilities in relation to accounting and reporting practices, management of risk, maintenance of internal controls, operation of good governance practices and facilitation of sound organisational ethics. The Audit and Risk Committee meets up to five times per year.

To view the Audit and Risk Committee's Charter and Annual Report, click on the links below.

Committee Members

The Audit and Risk Committee is comprised of three external members and three Councillors. The three external members are:

  • Ms Lisa Tripodi (Chairperson)
  • Mr Homi Burjorjee
  • Vacant

The Councillor appointments for 2019/20 are:

  • Cr Nicole Seymour, Mayor
  • Cr Tony Holland
  • Cr Darren Pearce

For more information

For more information regarding the operations of the Audit and Risk Committee, please contact the Manager Governance on 9298 8204.

Powered by